06.05.2019

Digital video analytics as a new instrument of marketing

Artificial intelligence has been used in space, at manufacture, in retail, in transport, in telecommunications and banking. Recently these technologies entered the event business. In the beginning of April on XII Ukrainian marketing forum, where our Agency took place as an event-partner in event organizing, we presented a unique innovative service for event industry – digital analysis of clients emotions. Event-agency Rockets is an exclusive represented of this service in Ukraine.

What is the main point? The work process is based on usage of technology which is called ‘digital video analysis’. This is the capability of the system to recognize faces and emotions on the base of the artificial intelligence. It allows to get statistics about reactions on things which are happening or even micro emotions which physiognomists try to detect (Physiognomy is a method of detection of human personality, his mortal virtues and health condition on the base of analysis of face features and facial expressions). With the help of this technology on the event you can also detect the quantity of participants, their sex and age, repetitive visits and a route map of their movement offline (heat map as Yandex metrics or other types of heat maps).

re111

On the picture you can see the emotions of participations during the reports presentation, which were carried out on Ukrainian marketing forum.

Why do we need it?

It is not difficult to calculate the efficiency of a business project in the context of financial indicators. But when we talk about organizing of huge events, such as festivals, exhibitions, conference and son one, calculation of financial indicators is not enough. We need to understand if the participants like the event, which emotions they feel after it, if this audience comes back again and how the audience can be changed.

It is hard to estimate the efficiency of sponsors presentation, which reactions participants had on their advertisement activities and performances. Filling the forms in this case will not help, because first of all it is resources cost base process and you can interview only the part of the audience. Secondly there can be discrepancy of participant estimation and his/her responses in the form, a lot of factors influence it.

During huge events it is difficult to estimate the quality of the content in the program. If this conference is attended by 800-1000 people how can we understand how much people like the vent? What do they like and why?

New technology of video analysis can help to estimate and answer all questions.

How it works

The special video cameras are installed on the location and they film the faces of participants. Video stream (picture) is run through the artificial intelligence and it applied 120 parameters which allow to estimate 7 basic emotions (according to Paul Ekman): happiness (satisfaction), amazement, sadness, anger, disgust, disrespect, fear. As a result we get emotional level of each participant in the necessary period of time.

For example, on the 16th of April, 2019, during XII Ukrainian marketing forum in Kiev we carried out the analysis about audience activity.

Numbers of the project: 1000 participants, 7 cameras, 10 hours of filming, 56000 photos of emotions, 3 terabytes of data.

re222

Diagram shows the activity of the audience during registration according to time. This data can help in organizing of the most efficient assignment of load on hostesses, for example.

During the forum there were speakers’ presentations and panel discussions. During this time on the screen the reactions of the audience were presented which showed their attitude to speakers and their reports. Now we have the opportunity to detect the most popular lections, the less visited lections, detect the most positive and skeptical participant. Now we can detect the speaker who surprised the audience and the speaker who causes less emotions. Received data can be used during the next event program planning. Understanding how the audience react on different speakers we can allocate the emotional degree of the event.

For example, the Forum started from the performance of African-American band with the calling to accept the new paradigm of thinking – ‘marketing specialist-consumer’. During the outstanding musical performance the level of happiness achieved 53%.

re333

The level of surprise during the forum was 4%. This indicator was achieved by Gilmar Wendt) during his Keynot performance “Let’s illuminate the branding: how to provide an incremental increase with the help of brand strategy”.

re444

 

re555

Rank of speakers’ performances of Ukrainian marketing form according to attendance

Also thanks to data we can detect the most responsive audience and to carry out more detailed analysis with the understanding if the participant is ‘ours’ or ‘not ours’.

For example, the core of the audience is women from 30-35 years you can make a cut-off according to the age and sex.

All these parameters create a wide filed for analysis and usage on practice for business development of different directions. If we think about it well, the famous phase “know your client as you know yourself” becomes more tangible. You really see real people with their reaction on your activity. The technology has a great potential and the winner will be who will start to use this technology right now. Because the future is already here. It is just allocated unevenly. The question is: who are we – followers or initiators.

Are you interested in the service of digital analysis? We are ready to carry out the individual consultation for you, determining requirements and particularities of your business, to prepare an offer and to make further analysis of received analytics with the results and recommendations. Contact our emotions expert in the digital video analytics department:

Yuriy Kuchrovskii

Юрий Кучеровский

+38 093 915 10 07,

+38 098 851 61 02,

yk@rocketsevent.com

Better place your order I recommend you!

06.05.2019

Цифровая видеоаналитика как новый инструмент маркетинга

Искусственный интеллект уже используется в космосе, на производстве, в ритейле, в транспорте, телекоме и банкинге. С недавних пор эти технологии пришли и в ивент-бизнес. В начале апреля на ХII Украинском маркетинг-форуме, где агентство Rockets выступало в качестве ивент-партнера по организации мероприятия, мы сделали презентацию уникальной инновационной услуги для индустрии событий – цифрового анализа эмоций клиентов. Ивент-агентство Rockets – эксклюзивный представитель этой услуги в Украине.

В чём её суть? Процесс работы основан на использовании технологии под названием “цифровой видеоанализ”. Это способность системы распознавать лица и эмоции на базе искусственного интеллекта. Она позволяет получать статистику по реакции на что-либо, даже микроэмоции, которые так тщетно пытаются отследить физиогномисты (физиогномика — метод определения типа личности человека, его душевных качеств и состояния здоровья, исходя из анализа внешних черт лица и его выражения). При помощи технологии в рамках одного мероприятия можно также определить количество посетителей, их пол и возраст, повторные посещения и карту путей движения посетителей в офлайне (тепловые карты, как Яндекс метрика или heat map).

re111

На картинке показаны эмоции участников во время некоторых докладов, прозвучавших на Украинском маркетинг-форуме.

Зачем это нужно

Рассчитать эффективность бизнес-проекта с точки зрения финансовых показателей не сложно. Но когда речь идет об организации масштабных ивентов, таких как фестивали, выставки, конференции и т.п., одних финансовых показателей мало. Нужно понимать, понравилось ли посетителям мероприятие, какое послевкусие у них осталось, стоит ли ожидать возврата этой аудитории, и какой именно эта аудитория будет.

Сложно вычислить, насколько эффективным было проявление спонсоров, какова была реакция на их рекламные активности и представления. Анкетирование в данном случае не поможет, потому что, во-первых, это ресурсно-затратный процесс и задействована в нём будет лишь часть аудитории. Во-вторых, есть большой процент несоответствия реальной оценки посетителя с его ответами в анкете, слишком много факторов влияющих на это.

На крупных мероприятиях также сложно объективно оценить качество контента в программе. Если это конференция на 800-1000 человек, то как понять, насколько людям все понравилось? Что именно и почему?

Новая технология видеоанализа может прояснить ситуацию и дать ответ на возникающие вопросы.

Как это работает

На локации устанавливаются специальные камеры, которые снимают лица посетителей. Видеопоток (картинка) пропускается через искусственный интеллект и он прикладывает к каждому лицу 120 параметров, которые позволяют оценить уровень 7 базовых эмоций (согласно Полу Экману): радость (довольство), удивление, печаль (грусть), гнев (злость), отвращение, презрение, страх. В результате мы получаем эмоциональный уровень каждого посетителя по каждому отрезку времени.

Например, 16 апреля 2019 года, в рамках ХII Украинского маркетинг-форума в Киеве, мы провели анализ активности аудитории.

Работа по проекту в цифрах: 1000 человек посетителей, 7 камер, 10 часов съёмок, 56000 фотографий эмоций, 3 терабайта данных.

re222

Диаграмма иллюстрирует активность аудитории при регистрации по временному срезу. Эти данные могут помочь в организации оптимального распределения нагрузки на хостес, например.

В рамках программы форума проходили выступления спикеров и панельные дискуссии. На протяжении этого времени на экране системы выводилось изображение, которое показывало, как аудитория относится к отдельным репликам и спикерам. Стало возможным отслеживать самые популярные лекции и наименее посещаемые, выделять самого позитивного слушателя и самого скептически настроенного. Можно вычислить спикера, который больше всех удивил или вызывал наименьшее количество эмоций. Полученные данные можно грамотно использовать при построении программы следующих мероприятий. Понимая, как именно реагирует аудитория на того или иного спикера, можно правильно распределить эмоциональный градус всего мероприятия.

Например, утром на открытии выступал афроамериканский коллектив с призывом принять новую парадигму мышления “маркетолог-потребитель”. Во время яркого музыкального выступления уровень счастья достиг 53%.

re333

4% — рекорд уровня удивления слушателей во время всего форума. Такого показателя удалось достичь Гилмару Вендту (Gilmar Wendt) во время своего Keynote-выступления «Пролить свет на брендинг: как обеспечить устойчивый рост через стратегию бренда».

re444

Благодаря системе можно получить и такие данные:

re555

Рейтинг выступлений Украинского маркетинг-форума по посещаемости

Также благодаря данным можно определить наиболее отзывчивую аудиторию и проводить более глубокий анализ, понимая, как именно выглядит “не ваши” и  “ваши” слушатели. Например, если ядро вашей аудитории — женщины 30-35 лет, то вы сможете сделать срез по возрасту и гендеру.

Все эти параметры создают обширное поле для анализа и применения на практике для развития бизнесов разных направлений. Если хорошенько задуматься об этом, то всем известная фраза “знай своего клиента, как самого себя” становится в буквальном смысле осязаемой. Вы действительно видите реальных людей с их реакцией на вашу деятельность. У технологии огромный потенциал и выиграет тот, кто уже сейчас начнёт в ней разбираться. Ведь будущее уже наступило. Просто оно неравномерно распределено. Вопрос лишь в том, кто мы — последователи или инициаторы.

Вас заинтересовала услуга цифрового анализа? Мы готовы провести индивидуальную консультацию для Вас и, определив потребности и особенности Вашего бизнеса, подготовить предложение и сделать дальнейший анализ полученной аналитики с результатами и рекомендациями. Обращайтесь к нашему эксперту по эмоциями в отделе цифровой видеоаналитики:

Юрий Кучеровский

+38 093 915 10 07,

+38 098 851 61 02,

yk@rocketsevent.com

Самые вкусные коты только на наших мероприятиях))